Warning: session_start(): open(/var/php_sessions/sess_6255f05254e2fd2ee9bb601437fcc245, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in /hermes/bosnaweb25a/b1628/ipg.avilashcorpcom/old/site/wp-content/plugins/ad-inserter/ad-inserter.php on line 282 Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /hermes/bosnaweb25a/b1628/ipg.avilashcorpcom/old/site/wp-content/plugins/ad-inserter/ad-inserter.php:282) in /hermes/bosnaweb25a/b1628/ipg.avilashcorpcom/old/site/wp-content/plugins/ad-inserter/ad-inserter.php on line 282 How to View and Delete Your Google Maps History on Android and iPhone | Apktop
Home >> Android >> Tutorials >> How to View and Delete Your Google Maps History on Android and iPhone
How to View and Delete Your Google Maps History on Android and iPhone

How to View and Delete Your Google Maps History on Android and iPhone

Google Maps saves the history from places you’ve reviewed, dismissed suggestions to review, saved, shared, or searched for recently. However, you can delete specific items in the Maps app on your Android device, iPhone, or iPad.

NOTE: Your Maps history is only saved if Web & App Activity is turned on in your account.

This article shows you how to delete Google Maps history on an Android device, but the procedure is the same on an iPhone and iPad. Open the Maps app and tap on the menu button (three horizontal bars) in the upper-right corner of the screen.

01_tapping_menu_button

Scroll down in the menu and tap “Settings”.

02_tapping_settings

On the “Settings” menu, tap “Maps history”.

03_tapping_maps_history

All the places you’ve visited, navigated to, searched for, etc. display in the “Maps history” list. To delete an item, tap the “X” button on the right side of the item.

NOTE: Within the Maps app, you can only delete items from your Maps history one at a time. To delete all your Maps history, you must delete your Google Location History in a web browser; however, this doesn’t include places you’ve saved, shared, or dismissed suggestions to review.

04_maps_history_screen

A confirmation dialog box displays making sure you want to delete the item. Tap “Delete” to remove the item from Maps history.

05_delete_confirmation_dialog

NOTE: Deleting your Maps history will not free up space on your mobile device. To do this, you must clear application data from the “Maps” app.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>